T20 Global League 2017

Schedule, Teams and Players

South Africa T20 Global League Auction 2017

Cricket South Africa has already announced the T20GL franchises and their owner names. Now the next step will be South Africa t20 global league auction 2017. Marquee players are already announced by CSA and the remaining players will be selected through auction. This process will be similar to the one used in other big cricket league i.e Indian Premier League, Pakistan Super League and the Caribbean Premier League.

South Africa T20 Global League Auction 2017

Schedule of T20GL is not announced yet, but it is expected to start in the last quarter of 2017. Some internal sources revealed that tournament will start from November 4 and final match of t20 global league will be played on 16th December. But before the start of the tournament there will be an auction of players in which each franchise will buy players for their team. So there will be equal opportunity provided to all franchise owners to purchase players.

T20 Global League Players Auction Date

South Africa T20 Global League Auction 2017

The t20 global league players auction is scheduled to held on 19th August 2017. There will be 400 players participate in auction from 10 different countries. Each franchise owner will make a bid to buy a player. Every owner will get a fair chance to grab top notch players from different countries.

We recommend you to read out cornerstone article to learn about schedule, players, franchise owners and much more about the first edition of T20 Global League 2017.

T20 Global League Marquee Players

Cricket South Africa has already announced the marquee international and local players, below are their name:

Eight International Marquee Players in T20GL

  • Chris Gayle from West Indies
  • Kevin Pietersen from England
  • Dwayne Bravo from West Indies
  • Kieron Pollard from West Indies
  • Brendon McCullum from New Zealand
  • Lasith Malinga from Sri Lanka
  • Eoin Morgan from England
  • Jason Roy from England

Eight South Africa Marquee Players in T20 Global League

  • AB de Villiers city Pretoria
  • Faf du Plessis city Stellenbosch
  • Hashim Amla city Durban
  • Kagiso Rabada city Johannesburg
  • Quinton de Kock city Benoni
  • Imran Tahir city Port Elizabeth
  • JP Duminy city Cape Town
  • David Miller city Bloemfontein

More players will be added in the list of teams as soon as there is any update on it. So stay tuned and keep visiting T20 Global League for more information.

Updated: July 12, 2017 — 10:55 am
T20 Global League 2017 © 2017