T20 Global League 2017

Schedule, Teams and Players

South Africa T20 Global League Ready to Challenge IPL

Cricket South Africa announced to start 8 teams T20 Global League. Chief Executive of CSA Haroon Lorgat said that this twenty20 tournament would be similar to Indian Premier League, Big Bash and Pakistan Super League.

South Africa T20 Global League Ready to Challenge IPL

Haroon Lorgat is confident that first edition of T20 Global League would stand up to other big leagues like IPL, CPL, BBL and PSL.

Haroon Lorgat said there is still lot of work to do to make this mega event successful.

“We all know the kind of cricketing culture and the fan base in South Africa, and the kind of competition that you can expect in South Africa. “That must go some way towards competing with if not exceeding (the other tournaments).”

“The tourism officials are excited about what is coming and we’ve got more than enough takers for the eight teams. You’ll be impressed when we announce who some of those contenders are.”

CSA announced the eight successful team franchise owners and eight international marquee players on June 19, 2017 in an event in London. Below you will find t20gl marquee players list:

1) Hashim Amla

2) Quinton de Kock

3) AB de Villiers

4) JP Duminy

5) Faf du Plessis

6) David Miller

7) Kagiso Rabada

8) Imran Tahir

Lorgat said:

“This tournament is about the warmth of the African continent. We want to demonstrate what Africa and South Africa in particular can do.”

Cricket lovers are anxiously waiting for the schedule and players draft of t20 global league. Stay tuned and keep visiting thet20globalleague.com to learn more about the first edition of T20GL.

Updated: July 6, 2017 — 8:47 am
T20 Global League 2017 © 2017