T20 Global League 2017

Schedule, Teams and Players

South Africa T20 Global League Schedule

T20 Global League Logo

South Africa T20 Global League Schedule 2017

Cricket South Africa have finally decided to start a league system similar to IPL, Big Bash League, PSL and CPL. CSA named named it T20 Global League and it will be played in different cities of South Africa. Now all cricket lovers eyes on schedule of first ever T20GL. Haroon Lorgat, CEO of CSA said that tournament will be played during November-December this year.

T20 Global League Schedule 2017

In an event CEO of Cricket South Africa, Haroon Lorgat said that, the first match of T20 Global League 2017 is scheduled to played on Saturday 4th November and final of the tournament will be played on Saturday 16 December.

Good news is, in a event in London on 19th June, 2017, CSA announced the eight franchise owners of T20 Global. Team will be based on cities; Cape Town, Durban, Port Elizabeth, Johannesburg, Benoni Zalmi, Bloemfontein, Pretoria and Stellenbosch. Team owners include some names who already own franchise in other cricket league, checkout the list below:

  • Shah rukh Khan
  • Javed Afridi
  • Fawad Rana
  • GMR Group
  • Osman Osman
  • Ajay Sethi
  • Mustaq Brey
  • Sushil Kumar

These franchise owners will now pick squad for their teams using a draft system. There will be an auctions of players (Like in PSL and IPL) or a direct contractual signing (Like BBL). It will be interesting to see as the things progress. Players draft is expected to be take place on 29 July.

In between all other things going on CSA will announce T20GL 2017 schedule. Cricket South Africa CEO Haroon Lorgat have given clear indications that tournament will begin in November and end in December. It seems that there will be a clash of dates between Global T20 League, Ram Slam T20 Challenge and KFC Big Bash League. Some big cricket site like ESPNCricinfo also reported that South Africa T20 league will start in November.

The T20GL will be hosted by eight different cities and grounds in South Africa. It includes: Boland Park, Mangaung Oval, Buffalo Park, Kingsmead, Diamond Oval, Newlands, Willowmoore Park, SuperSport Park, Senwes Park, St. Georges Park, and the New Wanderers Stadium.

Well the dates announced for T20 Global Leagues are clearly clashing with the dates of Big Bash League in Australia and Super Smash T20 tournament in New Zealand. They have to make some arrangements so that big players can easily participate in all the league. It will be interesting to see that if the dates conflicts will CSA be able to attract some big guns in their league or not.

Stay tuned and keep visiting our website to get information on T20 Global League schedule, teams, drafting, players and match predictions.

T20 Global League 2017 © 2017