T20 Global League 2017

Schedule, Teams and Players

T20GL Cape Town Knight Riders Squad Team Players List 2017

Cape Town Team Squad T20 Global League 2017

T20GL Cape Town Knight Riders squad is ready to take on the Global League challenge under the leadership of JP Duminy. Knight Rider team owned by Shah Rukh Khan have announced their players list for inaugural season of T20 Global League.

South African cricket fans will experience the taste of IPL, PSL, CPL and BBL on their soil in shape of T20GL. Format of the global destination t20 league is similar to the other big t20 events being played in different countries. Eight franchises will be representing 8 cities of South Africa that are owned by some of the big names in the industry.

T20GL Bloem City Blazers Team Squad Players List 2017

Cape Town Knight Riders is one of the eight teams participating in #T20GL. Newland cricket stadium is the home ground of Cape Town team. King of Bollywood, Shah Rukh Khan is also the owner of Indian Premier League team Kolkata Knight Riders, who has also won the title twice. He is also hoping same success for his t20 global league team.

One of the most talented members of South Africa national team, JP Duminy is the marquee player of team and also the captain of Knight Riders. He has plenty of experience of playing t20 matches both for leagues and national team, so it will be a crucial player.

In T20 global league drafts event, Cape Town franchise also signed Chris Gayle. He is truly a six hitting machine and t20 specialist. He plays for Royal Challenger Bangalore in IPL and SKN Patriots in CPLT20.

Jacques Kallis legendary South Africa al-rounder will be seen in a role of head coach of CapeTown Knight Riders.

T20GL Cape Town Knight Riders Squad Team Players List 2017

Below is the complete list of Cape Town team squad T20 Global League 2017:

  • JP Duminy
  • Chris Gayle
  • Dale Steyn
  • Adil Rashid
  • Tom Curran
  • Rassie Van Der Dussen
  • James Vince
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Jason Smith
  • Rudi Second
  • Rory Kleinveldt
  • Malusi Siboto
  • Denesh Ramdin
  • Thomas Kaber
  • Senuran Muthusamy
  • Dayyaan Galiem
  • Pieter Malan
  • Aviwe Gijima

Dream playing XI of Cape Town Knight Riders include: Chris Gayle, James Vince, Rassie van der Dussen, JP Duminy, Rudi Second, Jason Smith, Dwaine Pretorius, Rory Klienveldt, Adil Rashid, Tom Curran, Dale Steyn.

Updated: September 6, 2017 — 12:56 pm
T20 Global League 2017 © 2017