T20 Global League 2017

Schedule, Teams and Players

T20GL Nelson Mandela Bay Stars Squad Team Players List 2017

Port Elizabeth Players List for T20 Global League 2017

T20GL Nelson Mandela Bay Stars squad can be found here. The beautiful town of Port Elizabeth will be part of first ever edition of global t20 league.

Leg spinner, Imran Tahir is the national marquee player of Nelson Mandela Bay Stars and later on at T20GL drafts ceremony they added Kevin Pietersen in their squad. Kevi is also playing other leagues and he will be seen as part of World XI touring Pakistan.

T20GL Nelson Mandela Bay Stars Squad Team Players List 2017

Nelson Mandela Bay Stars team also picked JJ Smuts, Aiden Makram, Anwar Ali and Junaid Khan in later stages of the drafts. Fast bowler from Pakistan, Junaid Khan has also signed a deal with Bangladesh Premier League and Junaid has to sacrifice one for other.

The beautiful city of Port Elizabeth hasn’t seen much cricket from the past few years. The St. George Cricket Ground is one of the oldest stadiums in South Africa and now once again ready to face the storm of T20 global league this year.

T20GL Port Elizabeth franchise is owned by an Indian businessman Ajay Sethi, chairman of Channel 2 group. His company has global audio rights for all the ICC events till 2023. Ajay is also keen to buy franchises in other popular league such as CPL, IPL etc.

Sethi is looking to built a strong a team that give tough time to all the other teams participating in T20 Global League 2017.

In coaching staff, Mark Boucher will be seen in the role of head coach of Bay Stars team.

Nelson Mandela Bay Stars match tickets sale will start soon.

T20GL Nelson Mandela Bay Stars Squad Team Players List 2017

  • Imran Tahir
  • Kevin Pietersen
  • Jon-Jon Smuts
  • Aiden Markram
  • Anwar Ali
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • Junaid Khan
  • Dawid Malan
  • Sisanda Magala
  • Heino Kuhn
  • Andrew Birch
  • Colin Ackermann
  • Shadley Van Schalkwyk
  • Sibonelo Makhanya
  • Wihan Lubbe
  • Grant Thompson
  • Lesiba Ngoepe
  • Ryan Rickelton

Final playing XI will be announced before the start of the global league match. But we have designed a dream playing XI for you, check it out below:

JJ Smuts, Aiden Markram, Heino Kuhn, Kevin Pietersen, Colin Ackermann, Heinrich Klaasen, Anwar Ali, Junaid Khan (subject to BPL approval), Andrew Birch, Sisanda Magala, Imran Tahir

Updated: September 7, 2017 — 4:47 am
T20 Global League 2017 © 2017