T20 Global League 2017

Schedule, Teams and Players

T20GL Pretoria Mavericks Squad Team Players List 2017

Pretoria Team Squad T20 Global League 2017

T20GL Pretoria Mavericks squad 2017 has been announced for the first edition. Pretoria will be representing its city as one of the teams participating in t20 global league.

As per format of the league, each team will be having one domestic marquee player and one international marquee player. AB de Villiers will be part of Pretoria Mavericks squad 2017 as their marquee player. Hope he will continue playing his positive and smashing cricket in this tournament as well.

T20GL Pretoria Mavericks Squad Team Players List 2017

AB de Villiers is no doubt one of the most dangerous batsmen in T20 cricket format. He is the one who can single handedly led his team to victory. SuperSport Park, home ground of Pretoria expected to be fully packed during the Mavericks matches because of AB de Villiers.

In first round of T20 global league players draft 2017, Pretoria picked Mr. Champion, West Indies star all-rounder Dwayne Bravo followed by South Africa speed star Morne Morkel. Other picks include Farhaan Behardien, Dane Vilas, Keshav Maharaj and Johan Botha are the members of T20GL Pretoria Mavericks squad. I must say they have made some good picks.

Cricket is one of the most famous sports in almost every city of South Africa. The introduction of Global T20 League will take it to an extremely highly level. In Pretoria, cricket lovers are really excited and can’t wait for the start of the league, which is scheduled to start in November.

As most of cricket fans know, Pretoria has no cricket ground, so all the matches of global t20 league will be played at Super Sport Park located in Centurion. This is one of the most famous cricket grounds in South Africa and also have the honor of hosting IPL 2009 and ICC Champions Trophy. You can buy T20GL Super Sports Park tickets online to watch your favorite players in action.

Pretoria Mavericks coaching staff include Russell Domingo as head coach, Neil McKenzie will be assistant coach and Lance Klusener, the former all-rounder will be seen in action as bowling coach.

T20GL Pretoria Mavericks Squad Team Players List 2017

  • AB de Villiers
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Morne Morkel
  • Farhaan Behardien
  • Dane Vilas
  • Robbie Frylinck
  • Keshav Maharaj
  • Johan Botha
  • Vaughn Van Jaarsveld
  • Steven Finn
  • Reeza Hendricks
  • Diego Rosier
  • Khaya Zondo
  • Eldred Hawken
  • Basheeru Walters
  • Stephan Myburgh
  • Tony De Zorzi
  • Kyle Nipper

Well as you guys know that 2017 global league schedule has been announced and all the franchises have started making their squad for the first edition. We have also designed a Pretoria Mavericks dream XI, check it out below:

Reeza Hendricks, AB de Villiers, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Dane Vilas, Diego Rosier, Dwayne Bravo, Farhaan Behardien, Robbie Frylinck, Steven Finn, Keshav Maharaj, Morne Morkel

Updated: September 11, 2017 — 3:08 pm
T20 Global League 2017 © 2017